2023 Election for Speaker of the Texas House – 1/10/23

2023 Election for Speaker of the Texas House - 1/10/23

This chart shows where your representative stands. If you don't know your representative, paste this link into your browser - https://house.texas.gov/members/find-your-representative/

Here are the daily update totals as of 12/4/22. Election requires 76 votes.

Dade Phelan - 64 Democrats, 0 Republicans - 64 Total
Tony Tinderholt - 0 Democrats, 9 Republicans - 9 Total

Blue Highlight - Democrats Voting for Dade Phelan and Democrat control of House committees

Red Highlight - Republicans Voting for Tony Tinderholt and Republican control of House committees

Yellow Highlight - Republicans Voting for Dade Phelan and Democrat control of House committees

No Highlight - Uncommitted
RepresentativeDistrictPolitical PartySupportingTelephoneEmailComment
Allen, Alma A.131DemocratPhelan(512) 463-0744
Allison, Steve121Republican??(512) 463-0686District121.Allison@house.texas.gov
Anchía, Rafael103DemocratPhelan(512) 463-0746
Anderson, Charles "Doc"56Republican??(512) 463-0135District56.Anderson@house.texas.gov
Ashby, Trent57Republican??(512) 463-0508 District57.Ashby@house.texas.gov
Bailes, Ernest18Republican??(512) 463-0570district18.Bailes@house.texas.gov
Bell, Cecil3Republican??(512) 463-0650district3.Bell@house.texas.gov
Bell, Keith4Republican??(512) 463-0458district4.Bell@house.texas.gov
Bernal, Diego M.123DemocratPhelan(512) 463-0532
Bhojanik SalmanI92DemocratPhelan(512) 463-0522
Biedermann, Kyle73Republican??(512) 463-0325district73.Biedermann@house.texas.gov
Bohac, Dwayne138Republican??(512) 463-0727
Bonnen, Dennis25Republican??(512) 463-0564
Bonnen, Greg24Republican??(512) 463-0729district24.Bonnen@house.texas.gov
Bowers, Rhetta113DemocratPhelan(512) 463-0464
Bryant, John114DemocratPhelan(512) 463-0576
Buckley, Brad54Republican??(512) 463-0684district54.Buckley@house.texas.gov
Bucy, John III136DemocratPhelan(512) 463-0696
Burns, DeWayne58Republican??(512) 463-0538district58.Burns@house.texas.gov
Burrows, Dustin83Republican??(512) 463-0542district83.Burrows@house.texas.gov
Button, Angie Chen112Republican??(512) 463-0486district112.Chen@house.texas.gov
Cain, Briscoe128Republican??(512) 463-0733district128.Cain@house.texas.gov
Campos, Elizabeth "Liz"119DemocratPhelan(512) 463-0452
Canales, Terry40DemocratPhelan(512) 463-0426
Capriglione, Giovanni98Republican??(512) 463-0690district98.Capriglione@house.texas.gov
Clardy, Travis11Republican??(512) 463-0592district11.Clardy@house.texas.gov
Cole, Sheryl46DemocratPhelan(512) 463-0506
Collier, Nicole95DemocratPhelan(512) 463-0716
Cortez, Philip117DemocratPhelan(512) 463-0269
Craddick, Tom82Republican??(512) 463-0500 district82.Craddick@house.texas.gov
Cyrier, John P.17Republican??(512) 463-0682district17.Cyrier@house.texas.gov
Darby, Drew72Republican??(512) 463-0331district72.Darby@house.texas.gov
Davis, Yvonne111DemocratPhelan(512) 463-0598
Dean, Jay7Republican??(512) 463-0750 district7.Dean@house.texas.gov
Dominguez, Alex37DemocratPhelan(512) 463-0640
Dutton Jr., Harold V.142DemocratPhelan(512) 463-0510
Flores, Lulu51DemocratPhelan(512) 463-0674
Frank, James69Republican??(512) 463-0534 district69.Frank@house.texas.gov
Frullo, John84Republican??(512) 463-0676 district84.Frullo@house.texas.gov
Gamez, Erin38DemocratPhelan(512) 463-0606
Garcia, Jose124DemocratPhelan(512) 463-0634
Gates, Gary28Republican??(512) 463-0657district28.Gates@house.texas.gov
Geren, Charlie99Republican??(512) 463-0610 district99.Geren@house.texas.gov
Gervin-Hawkins, Barbara120DemocratPhelan(512) 463-0708
Goldman, Craig97Republican(512) 463-0608district97.Goldman@house.texas.gov
González, Jessica104DemocratPhelan(512) 463-0408
González, Mary75DemocratPhelan(512) 463-0613
Goodwin, Vikki47DemocratPhelan(512) 463-0652
Guerra, Bobby41DemocratPhelan(512) 463-0578
Guillen, Ryan31Republican??(512) 463-0416District31.Guillen@house.texas.gov
Harless, Sam126Republican??(512) 463-0496district126.Harless@house.texas.gov
Harris, Caroline52Republican??(512) 463-0670
Harris, Cody8Republican??(512) 463-0730 district8.Harris@house.texas.gov
Hayes, Christian Manuel22DemocratPhelan(512) 463-0662
Hefner, Cole5Republican??(512) 463-0271district5.Hefner@house.texas.gov
Hernandez, Ana143DemocratPhelan(512) 463-0614
Herrero, Abel34DemocratPhelan(512) 463-0462
Hinojosa, Gina49DemocratPhelan(512) 463-0668
Holland, Justin33Republican??(512) 463-0484district33.Holland@house.texas.gov
Howard, Donna48DemocratPhelan(512) 463-0631
Huberty, Dan127Republican??(512) 463-0520 district127.Huberty@house.texas.gov
Hunter, Todd32Republican??(512) 463-0672district32.Hunter@house.texas.gov
Johnson, Ann134DemocratPhelan(512) 463-0389
Johnson, Jarvis139DemocratPhelan(512) 463-0554
Johnson, Julie115DemocratPhelan(512) 463-0468
Jones, Jolanda147DemocratPhelan(512) 463-0524
Jones, Venton100DemocratPhelan(512) 463-0586
Kacal, Kyle12Republican??(512) 463-0412district121.Allison@house.texas.gov
King, Ken88Republican??(512) 463-0736district88.King@house.texas.gov
King, Phil61Republican??(512) 463-0738 district61.King@house.texas.gov
King, Tracy O.80DemocratPhelan(512) 463-0194
Klick, Stephanie91Republican??(512) 463-0599 district91.Klick@house.texas.gov
Krause, Matt93Republican??(512) 463-0562district93.Krause@house.texas.gov
Kuempel, John44Republican??(512) 463-0602district44.Kuempel@house.texas.gov
Lalani, Suleman76DemocratPhelan(512) 463-0622
Landgraf, Brooks81Republican??(512) 463-0546district81.Landgrad@house.texas.gov
Lang, Mike60Republican??(512) 463-0656
Larson, Lyle122Republican??(512) 463-0646district122.Larson@house.texas.gov
Leach, Jeff67Republican??(512) 463-0544 district67.Leach@house.texas.gov
Leman, Ben13Republican??(512) 463-0600district13.Leman@house.texas.gov
Longoria, Oscar35DemocratPhelan(512) 463-0645
Lopez, Ray125DemocratPhelan(512) 463-0669
Lozano, J. M.43Republican??(512) 463-0463district43.Lozano@house.texas.gov
Lujan, John118Republican??(512) 463-0714District118.Lujan@house.texas.gov
Martinez Fischer, Trey116DemocratPhelan(512) 463-0616
Martinez, Armando "Mando"39DemocratPhelan(512) 463-0530
Metcalf, Will16Republican??(512) 463-0726 district16.Metcalf@house.texas.gov
Meyer, Morgan108Republican??(512) 463-0367district108.Meyer@house.texas.gov
Meza, Thresa "Terry"105DemocratPhelan(512) 463-0641
Middleton, Mayes23Republican??(512) 463-0502 district23.Middleton@house.texas.gov
Miller, Rick26Republican??(512) 463-0710
Moody, Joe78DemocratPhelan(512) 463-0728
Morales, Christina145DemocratPhelan(512) 463-0732
Morales, Eddie74DemocratPhelan(512) 463-0566
Morrison, Geanie W.30Republican??(512) 463-0456 district30.Morrison@house.texas.gov
Munoz, Sergio Jr.36DemocratPhelan(512) 463-0704
Murphy, Jim133Republican??(512) 463-0514 district133.Murphy@house.texas.gov
Murr, Andrew53Republican??(512) 463-0536district53.Murr@house.texas.gov
Neave, Victoria107DemocratPhelan(512) 463-0244
Noble, Candy89Republican??(512) 463-0186district89.Noble@house.texas.gov
Oliverson, Tom130Republican??(512) 463-0661district130.Oliverson@house.texas.gov
Ordaz, Claudia79DemocratPhelan(512) 463-0596
Ortega, Evelina "Lina"77DemocratPhelan(512) 463-0638
Paddie, Chris9Republican??(512) 463-0556 district9.Paddie@house.texas.gov
Parker, Tan63Republican??(512) 463-0688district63.Parker@house.texas.gov
Patterson, Jared106Republican??(512) 463-0694 district106.Patterson@house.texas.gov
Paul, Dennis129Republican??(512) 463-0734 district129.Paul@house.texas.gov
Perez, Mary Ann144DemocratPhelan(512) 463-0460
Phelan, Dade21RepublicanPhelan(512) 463-1000district21.Phelan@house.texas.gov
Plesa, Mihaela71DemocratPhelan(512) 463-0718
Price, Four87Republican??(512) 463-0470district87.Price@house.texas.gov
Ramos, Anna Maria102DemocratPhelan(512) 463-0454
Raney, John14Republican??(512) 463-0698district14.Raney@house.texas.gov
Raymond, Richard42DemocratPhelan(512) 463-0558
Reynolds, Ron27DemocratPhelan(512) 463-0494
Romero, Jr., Ramon90DemocratPhelan(512) 463-0740
Rose, Toni110DemocratPhelan(512) 463-0664
Rosenthal, Jon135DemocratPhelan(512) 463-0722
Sanford, Scott70Republican??(512) 463-0356district70.Sanford@house.texas.gov
Schaefer, Matt6Republican??(512) 463-0584district6.Schaefer@house.texas.gov
Schofield, Mike132Republican??(512) 463-0528 district132Schofield@house.texas.gov
Shaheen, Matt66Republican??(512) 463-0594district66.Shaheen@house.texas.gov
Shaw, Penny Morales148DemocratPhelan(512) 463-0620
Sheffield, J.D.59Republican??(512) 463-0628
Sherman, Carl Sr.109DemocratPhelan(512) 463-0953
Shine, Hugh55Republican??(512) 463-0630district55.Shine@house.texas.gov
Slaton, Bryan2Republican??(512) 463-0880 district2.Slaton@house.texas.gov
Smith, Reggie62Republican??(512) 463-0297 district62.Smith@house.texas.gov
Smithee, John T.86Republican??(512) 463-0702district86.Smithee@house.texas.gov
Spiller, David68Republican??(512) 463-0526district68.Spiller@house.texas.gov
Stephenson, Phil85Republican??(512) 463-0604 district85.Stephenson@house.texas.gov
Stucky, Lynn64Republican??(512) 463-0582district64.Stucky@house.texas.gov
Swanson, Valoree150Republican??(512) 463-0572 district150.Swanson@house.texas.gov
Talarico, James50DemocratPhelan(512) 463-0821
Thierry, Shawn146DemocratPhelan(512) 463-0518
Thimesch, Kronda65Republican??(512) 463-0478
Thompson, Ed29Republican??(512) 463-0707district29.Thompson@house.texas.gov
Thompson, Senfronia141DemocratPhelan(512) 463-0720
Tinderholt, Tony94RepublicanTinderholt(512) 463-0624district94.Tinderholt@house.texas.gov
Toth, Steve15Republican??(512) 463-0797district15.Toth@house.texas.gov
Turner, Chris101DemocratPhelan(512) 463-0574
VanDeaver, Gary1Republican??(512) 463-0692
Vo, Hubert149DemocratPhelan(512) 463-0568
Walle, Armando140DemocratPhelan(512) 463-0924
White, James19Republican??512-463-0490
Wilson, Terry20Republican??(512) 463-0309
Wray, John10Republican??(512) 463-0516
Wu, Gene137DemocratPhelan(512) 463-0492
Zedler, William96Republican??(512) 463-0374 district96.Cook@house.texas.gov
Zwiener, Erin45DemocratPhelan(512) 463-0647